Bookshelf Bliss #21

Hi everyone! I am back with another edition of Bookshelf Bliss! We all love bookshelves, we love looking at them. we love being in them, and sometimes we are just jealous of the ones others have. Some prefer cosy personal libraries, some funky, some colourful, some don’t mind as long as it filled with books! Which do you prefer?

 

(more…)

Instant Lookback

Hi everyone! Welcome to the another edition of Instant Lookback! This is where I show you the bookish pictures I have shared over on Instagram. I may post all my pictures, I may only post a few… so if you don’t want to miss out on any, come follow me over at Instagram @ kristy_book_nerd!

Instant Lookback is a weekly meme bought to you by Brett Michael Orr.

 

(more…)

W..W..W.. Wednesdays

Hi everyone! I haven’t been able to read as much as I have wanted to recently, but still, it is Wednesday, so it is time for me to tell you what I have been up to :)

It’s Wednesday which means it’s time to tell you what I have been up to for the past week.  W..W..W.. Wednesdays is a weekly meme bought to you by MizB from Should Be Reading.

(more…)

Review: Spark (Spark #1) by Rachael Craw

Release Date: July 1st 2014
Published By: Walker Books Australia
Pages: 464
Goodreads: Add it to your reading list
Purchase: Click here to purchase

Rating: 4 out of 5

Synopsis: Evie doesn’t have a choice.

One day she’s an ordinary seventeen year old, grieving for her mother. The next, she’s a Shield, the result of a decades-old experiment gone wrong, bound by DNA to defend her best friend from an unknown killer.

The threat could come at home, at school, anywhere. All Evie knows is that it will be a fight to the death.

And then there’s Jamie. irresistible. off-limits.

Review: It is books like Spark that are going to have to make me re-evaluate my “take it or leave it” attitude towards sci-fi!

I have often said that I am not a huge fan of science fiction. I am not a lover of science, and I don’t like it incorporated into stories in an unrealistic way, but Spark is a modern world sci-fi, with just the right amount of sciencey stuff in all the right places.

(more…)

Bookshelf Bliss #20

Hi everyone! I am back with more Bookshelf Bliss! I am back with Bookshelf Bliss! We all love bookshelves and  we all love looking at them. Some people are far more creative with their bookshelves than I am, and here are a few examples of them.

 

(more…)

Instant Lookback

Hi everyone! Welcome to the another edition of Instant Lookback! This is where I show you the bookish pictures I have shared over on Instagram. I may post all my pictures, I may only post a few… so if you don’t want to miss out on any, come follow me over at Instagram @ kristy_book_nerd!

Instant Lookback is a weekly meme bought to you by Brett Michael Orr.

 

(more…)

W..W..W.. Wednesdays

Hi everyone! I haven’t been able to read as much as I have wanted to recently, but still, it is Wednesday, so it is time for me to tell you what I have been up to :)

It’s Wednesday which means it’s time to tell you what I have been up to for the past week.  W..W..W.. Wednesdays is a weekly meme bought to you by MizB from Should Be Reading.

(more…)

Bookshelf Bliss #19

Hi everyone! I hope everyone has had a great week… and to finish it off, it is time for Bookshelf Bliss!

These bookshelves come from all over, great and small, colourful and unique. I love the different concepts of “the perfect bookshelf” that people have… and lets be honest, I love them all :)

 

(more…)

Review: Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

Release Date: June 4th 2015
Published By: Simon & Schuster
Pages: 336
Goodreads: Add it to your reading list
Purchase: Click here to purchase

Rating: 4 out of 5

Synopsis: A bitter-sweet, coming-of-age novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green and Stephen Chbosky.

When he’s sent to Latham House, a boarding school for sick teens, Lane thinks his life may as well be over.

But when he meets Sadie and her friends – a group of eccentric troublemakers – he realises that maybe getting sick is just the beginning.

That illness doesn’t have to define you, and that falling in love is its own cure.

Extraordinary Means is a darkly funny story about true friendships, ill-fated love and the rare miracle of second chances.

ReviewExtraordinary Means is another truthful, powerful and heart-wrenching story from the author that brought us Severed Heads, Broken Hearts.

(more…)

Instant Lookback

Hi everyone! Welcome to the first edition of Instant Lookback, where I share with you the Instagram photo’s I have taken over the past week!

This is a new weekly feature which I lovingly stole from Brett Michael Orr (with his permission of course). I love this idea as I love bookish photos, and now I can show you what bookish photos I have taken recently and shared with my Instagram followers. Which reminds me, if you haven’t already, come follow me over at Instagram @ kristy_book_nerd!

(more…)

W..W..W.. Wednesdays

Hi everyone! I haven’t been able to read as much as I have wanted to recently, but still, it is Wednesday, so it is time for me to tell you what I have been up to :)

It’s Wednesday which means it’s time to tell you what I have been up to for the past week.  W..W..W.. Wednesdays is a weekly meme bought to you by MizB from Should Be Reading.

(more…)

Bookshelf Bliss #18

Hi everyone! It is another Bookshelf Bliss Sunday!

I am in awe of some of the bookshelves that people or business from all over the world have! There are just so many that I would love to recreate for myself. Do you have any favourites? Or alternatively, if you have or know know of an amazing bookshelves that should be showcased, let me know!

 

(more…)

Stacking the Shelves #107

 

Hi everyone! I haven’t done an Stacking the Shelves post for a few weeks, so here are the books I have added to my shelves recently.

Stacking the Shelves is bought to you by Tynga from Tynga’s Reviews. Stacking the Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

 

(more…)

Feral Friday – Rating unread books on Goodreads

Hi everyone! It is time for another Feral Friday!

Feral Friday is more of an opinion piece… and I certainly have an opinion about this topic! It really does make me feral.

When people rate books on Goodreads when they haven’t read the book.

(more…)

W..W..W.. Wednesdays

Hi everyone! I haven’t posted a W..W..W.. Wednesdays for a couple of weeks, so here is what I have been up to over the last two weeks :)

It’s Wednesday which means it’s time to tell you what I have been up to for the past week.  W..W..W.. Wednesdays is a weekly meme bought to you by MizB from Should Be Reading.

(more…)